It is possible that you connect the same organisation to Hindsight twice. If you have a duplicate organisation record in Hindsight you can delete this from the client record.
At the bottom of your client record you will have the option to Connect to Xero or Delete.
To delete hit Delete. The organisation will delete straight away. By doing this you are not just breaking the connection between Xero and Hindsight but actually deleting the organisation data and history from Hindsight so please think carefully before doing this. You will not be charged for an organisation once it is disconnected from Xero so you may wish to keep the organisation in Hindsight to avoid losing the history.
If you wish to re-connect at a later stage you will need to follow the Add organisation process.
You can easily see which organisations are connected via the client page.